The CFDA Awards 2014 Winners Are...
4 June 2014

The CFDA Awards 2014 Winners Are…

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) hosted its annual awards ceremony last night, and here are the those who came out on top:

Rihanna  bagged the Fashion Icon Award

Fashion activist Bethann Hardison takes home the Fouder’s Award in honour of Eleanor Lambert

A mere two years ago, Joseph Altuzzara won the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent in Womenswear, and this year he bags the Womenswear Designer of the Year! Kudos! I absolutely love him!

In 2012, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen’s label “The Row” won Womenswear Designer of the Year. And This year, they have taken the Accessories award!


The Media Award in honour of Eugenia Sheppard:  Paul Cavaco

Board of Directors’ Tribute: Ruth Finley

And now for some of the hugest names in fashion —

International Award  : Raf Simons for Dior

while Tom Ford  bagged the Geoffrey Been Lifetime Achievement Award 

Here was the Pre-Awards video that focused on this year’s Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent directed by Clara Cullen, featuring the works of each nominee from this category, as seen on dancers who all seem to be wearing animal masks.

And now, click on the banner below to watch the CFDA Fashion Awards plus red carpet arrivals!