Newsflash: Burberry Announces 24-Hour Limited Edition Product Releases By Riccardo Tisci
15 September 2018

Newsflash: Burberry Announces 24-Hour Limited Edition Product Releases By Riccardo Tisci

Burberry has announced that new Limited Edition pieces from new Creative Chief Officer Riccardo Tisci‘s debut collection will be available exclusively available via Burberry’s London flagship at 121 Regent Street, Instagram and WeChat accounts from 5:30pm GMT (6:30pm CET, 12:30am Malaysian Time, 12:30pm EST) on Monday, September 17th, for just 24 hours following his runway debut during London Fashion Week. This marks the first time that Burberry will be creating a bespoke digital shopping experience on their social media channels.

Burberry New Redesigned London Flagship Regent Street Riccardo Tisci

The Regent Street flagship will also debut its completely reimagined design featuring individually themed rooms which celebrate Burberry’s past and future represented through Burberry’s products.  A three-floor scaffold immersive and interactive commissioned art installation by British artist Graham Hudson entitled Sisyphus Reclined, on display till the beginning of October, was created specifically for this occasion.  Hm, I guess we can call this a sort of a pop-up in-store retrospective perhaps?

I can’t wait to see the Spring/Summer 19 show LIVE right here come September 17, 5pm GMT (September 18, 12am MYT), which will be completely fur-free!

 

Images courtesy of Burberry